May The Goddess (not the whole poem for a reason)

Met you during the month of May, named after the Greek goddess.

Is this just a coincidence play? May so beautiful and flawless?

Prettier than all her kin, but so grey out of depression of sadness?

If this is just coincidence, then I lay dead in this life full of wryness.

Encountered you on a score, with a vision within your heart.

So beautiful, strange with galore; your love I wanted to be apart.

All else in this world thrown ashore, so a beautiful life will start.

With you, the only one I adore, until death make me part.

Two millenniums and eight years, It took for me to find you, around

The globe I traced, I even shed tears; for my love for you is abound.

You thrown the beauty which spears the shields of any man’s ground

Losing you is beyond my fears, because love like yours is unfound.

Well this is just a one man’s words.

About shakanova

I am water my friend

6 comments

  1. Fatoumata

    Every man has his one maze.
    I guess you found yours, and now your poetry leaves me in amaze.
    Words of love and lines of praise.
    I wish one day my poet comes too in the month of May.

    Glamour.

    • I thought I had found mine you may say,.. however indeed i meant the poem when written.
      And nice reply… you should try writing yourself. That was quite amazing that you wrote that as a reply.

    • Perhaps you should share then. I find it good, I’m sure other will agree. If you’re able to write spontaneously and it turns out good; then you should keep up 🙂

      • Fatoumata

        OK since I think this website is great. I will make sure I reply to most of your posts. That’s one way.. I guess.

  2. Fatoumata

    Every man has his one maze.
    I guess you found your way, and now your poetry leaves me in amaze.
    Words of love and lines of praise.
    I wish one day my poet comes too in the month of May.

    Glamour.

Leave a Reply

