Who Are You?

Why do you want to know about me?
Will it change anything about you?
I’m just a man behind the cyber world, and so are you.
Why do you want to know my name?
What is my name?
I don’t have one, nor do I need one.
A name is just a word composed of letters, which are meant to identify us;
however I don’t have an identity.
Where I’m from shouldn’t matter either,
because I’m a citizen of neither a country nor a continent.
I am a citizen of the world.
I don’t conform to governments or any kind of authorities.
I travel as a loner in the deep of nowhere, with a measure of anarchy;
…and death is my only friend.

Who are you?

Well this is just a one man’s words.

About shakanova

I am water my friend

4 comments

  1. Alpha Diallo

    Well, obviously we need to get you an identity. And definitely some new friends.

    Peace, you hippie. 🙂

    • Ajani

      Well what do you mean new friends? Who ever said i had friends (including you)? Lol. Geek. Down low Mac lover.

  2. Fatoumata

    Who am I?
    I am you.
    I wonder why your question reflex our common view.
    I wonder why my answer is confusing you.
    Who is she?
    Does it matter that she’s just a girl full of dreams?

    Who am I?
    I ask myself this every time.
    I walk down streets of this world and see what I want to be
    and I also catch a glimpse of what I will never be –
    But babe, WHY am I unable to see who I AM.
    I run for answers but there’s nothing for a girl full of pain
    I run back to my place,
    lock myself in my room
    You won’t hear from me till when it’s another noon
    When it’s dark outside out and up above is no longer light blue
    and did I forget to mention winter is my favorite season too
    I like it when its cold cause it defines my mood
    Sometimes I ask myself this too –
    Is it a sin in this world to ask for a change
    Will mother nature let me take another step down that lane

    See who’s in front of you and who’s way back over there
    Does your identity define your place?
    OR does your face identify your place of identity? 😛

Leave a Reply

